Bone broth to soothe the uneasy soul

Man oh man… I awoke in another frenzy this morning.  And when I say frenzy, I truly mean an agitated state upon opening my eyes.  My tummy was in knots, I was dry mouthed, and my heart was racing… Tis’ another morning that I have awoken in this state.bone-broth

I am frustrated with things right now because I feel uneasy yet am unsure as to what to attribute this feeling to.  I guess it’s just the lesson at hand, be patient… Be patient and watch the uneasiness without attaching judgement or any sort of association to it.  It’s almost as if I need to envision the depth of that feeling as clouds passing over. Do not pull out the umbrella quite yet, you are not going to melt if there is rain.

Anyway, I begrudgingly left my warm cozy spot in bed, hopped in the shower, packed my lunch, and off to work I go…

I sit here sipping my bone broth reading so many different articles and sources with conflicting information on whether the Bone Broth Hype is real… All I know is that it adds something soothing, nutritious, and warm as I start the day.

Dr Axe Endorses Bone Broth

NPR’s Analysis of Bone Broth February 2015

Happy Tuesday all! Anyone have any insight or feedback on bone broth?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Bone broth to soothe the uneasy soul

Leave a Reply

